Fun fact Friday, get to know the fans behind Forces of Fandom.

Happy Friday! I hope you guys had a great week! As always I’m so glad it’s Friday but even more so today because I can finally share the project I’ve been working on this last month. You may have noticed this week’s blog post has a different title and you probably asking yourself who the heck is Forces of Fandom?! Don’t fret, you’re about to find out!

Are you as excited as my man Thor up there? You definitely should be. So who or what is Forces of Fandom? Well, it’s a podcast, not just any podcast but one for fans from many fandoms to enjoy. I’m not going to give away too much just yet so for now how about I introduce you guys to the hosts.

Ashley

“You can’t stop the change, any more than you can stop the suns from setting.”

Shmi Skywalker

Hello there, you read that as Obi-Wan didn’t you? my name is Ashley, I’m a mom, Star Wars blogger, and a self-proclaimed queen of sarcasm. I’m a fan of many different fandoms but I would have to say my top two are Star Wars and Marvel. When I’m not writing for my blog or planning for an episode of our podcast you’ll probably find me hanging with my kids, on vacation at a Disney park, or camping.

Mariah

Hi, I’m Mariah- model, digital creator and self-proclaimed nerd. I have a personality as big as my hair!!! Some of my favorite fandoms are; Star War, Marvel, DCComics, LoTR and so much more!! I’m fascinated by all fandoms and eager to learn more – I hope to create a place by striking up a conversation across the different galaxies and Multi-verses, where everyone feels welcome!!

“We’ve all got both light and dark inside us. What matters is the part we choose to act on…that’s who we really are.”

Sirius Black
Savi

“An object cannot make you good or evil. The temptation of power, forbidden knowledge, even the desire to do good can lead some down that path. But only you can change yourself.”

Bendu


My name is Savi. To be transparent I honestly don’t know what to put here you usually can summarize me pretty easily, Savi, Star Wars, and social anxiety. I enjoy Starwars (duh), Doctor Who, Harry Potter, and more. I am also the fan artist behind “Padawan Pins”. I absolutely hope to keep creating things for fans who enjoy fandoms as much as I do (especially Starwars). Even with my social anxiety I enjoy meeting and making new friends, being able to talk and share your love for a fandom with someone is one of the best feelings in the world.

Behind the scenes

Chris

Last but definitely not least meet Chris. You may never see him on screen but he helps us keep the whole thing running. Whether it’s recording, editing, or fact-checking he’s got us covered. Like the rest of us, he’s into a variety of fandoms but his biggest love is Disney.

Now that you’ve gotten the chance to meet us we hope that you will check out our first episode airing Monday, April 5th. Be sure to subscribe so you don’t miss out!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started