Fun fact Friday, The Phantom Menace edition.

Happy Friday! As always I am so ready for the weekend. I thought I would change it up and do some movie edition fun facts so check out this week’s The Phantom Menace edition.

Costume colors are specific to the planets they are on.

Iain McCaig worked together with costume designer Trisha Biggar to create the color schemes gray, brown, and black for Coruscant, green and gold for Naboo, and light sandy colors for Tatooine.

Fodesinbeed Annodue

While recording their podracing commentary, Greg Proops and Scott Capurro wore full makeup and prosthetics. The footage would later be used as a reference for their digital characters.

Cool and calm.

To prepare for his role as Obi-Wan Kenobi, Ewan McGregor had dialogue coaching to help him capture the calming tones and inflections of Sir Alec Guinness. I don’t know about you but I’d say he nailed it.

The price of being tall.

All of the sets in the movie were built just to the height of the actors and the rest was computerized. Due to his height, 6’4” Liam Neeson cost the set crew an extras $150,000 in construction.

Post credit sounds.

Last but not least my favorite fact for this weeks post, after the film’s end credits finish rolling, the sound effect of Darth Vader’s breathing can be heard. Maybe it’s just me but hearing it gives me goosebumps. There are so many little details they like to throw into these movies and I love them for it.

Check out the last few seconds of the credits here.

Well, that’s it for this week’s fun facts, I hope you enjoyed them. Let me know which one was your favorite and make sure to check back next week for some fun facts about Attack of the Clones!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started