Fun fact Friday, Hayden Christensen edition.

Happy Friday! It’s been a crazy few weeks and I haven’t had the time to sit down and write but I’m back and in celebration of Hayden’s birthday this last week I thought it would be the perfect time to do a celebrity fun fact post. Check out this week’s fun facts below 👇🏻

He always hoped to act in the Darth Vader costume.

When Hayden was chosen to play Anakin Skywalker he had no idea what George Lucas’s plans were or if he’d get the chance to wear the suit. Finally, the day came when George told him he would finally get the chance.

It was exhilarating… I was really hoping that I was going to get put on the Vader outfit when I was cast in the films, and when we got to Sydney for Episode III George [Lucas] told me that I would have the chance… Getting to put on the helmet and whatnot was really one of the cooler things that I’ve gotten to do so far.

Hayden Christensen

Looks like that dream will be coming true yet again, Christensen will again get to don the infamous Darth Vader costume in the upcoming series Obi-Wan Kenobi.

He modeled for Louis Vuitton.

Christensen was used as a model for one of their advertising campaigns and he also worked with Lacoste to promote their fragrance called Lacoste Challenge.

He was chosen over 400 other actors for the role of Anakin Skywalker.

I would personally like to thank George Lucas for choosing Hayden for this role.

Lucas wanted to find who he thought would be perfect for the role of Anakin therefore he auctioned over 400 potential actors before choosing Hayden for the role.

He started his career at 8 years old.

Although he didn’t land a bigger role until he was a teenager, Hayden began his career at just 8 years old when he was cast in a Pringles commercial.

He and his brother own a production company.

Tove Christensen, Hayden’s older brother is a producer and together they own the company Forest Park Pictures. They have created movies such as Shattered Glass and American Heist.

Well that’s it for this week’s fun facts, did you have a favorite? Let me know in the comments. Check back next week for A Bad Batch edition of fun facts as we amp up for the premiere of the new show! Also if you haven’t already, be sure to subscribe to my YouTube channel Forces of Fandom so you don’t miss any nerd news and can keep up with all things fandom.

Recently I received an autograph from Hayden Christensen, check out the unboxing here!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started